Same Skies

Donnez du bonheur

32'185 CHF

Don

61

Contributeurs

26

Jours restants (terminés)

Le compteur ci-dessus est mis à jour manuellement. Si vous souhaitez nous faire économiser des frais, veuillez effectuer un virement directement sur l'un de nos comptes bancaires, plutôt que de faire un don en ligne (les coordonnées bancaires se trouvent au bas de cette page).

La poursuite du bonheur

Selon presque tout le monde, 2020 a été une année plutôt sombre. Il a bouleversé les plans les mieux élaborés et contraint des milliards de personnes dans le monde à apporter des changements radicaux à leur vie. Cependant, selon l'enquête mondiale sur le bonheur d'Ipsos 2020, le bonheur est presque aussi répandu cette année qu'il l'était l'année dernière, chutant d'un seul point de pourcentage, passant de 64% à 63%. Fait intéressant, il a augmenté de cinq points ou plus dans six pays: la Chine, la Russie, la Malaisie et l'Argentine, tout en diminuant de cinq points ou plus dans 12 pays, principalement le Pérou, le Chili, le Mexique et l'Inde.

Le Bhoutan a fait tourner les têtes lors d'un forum des Nations Unies lorsqu'il a proposé le bonheur national brut comme paradigme du développement alternatif en 1998. Le Vanuatu est un autre petit pays avec une grande réputation de bonheur, et si vous avez déjà eu l'occasion de visiter, vous le feriez voir probablement pourquoi.

En entrant avec optimisme dans une nouvelle année, nous nous intéressons au bonheur au niveau personnel, et nous avons hâte d'apprendre les uns des autres et de partager au sein de notre communauté les choses qui nous rendent heureux. Nous aimerions aussi penser que notre vision à Same Skies, d'un monde partagé pacifiquement et éthiquement, contribue au bonheur, et nous espérons que le fait d'être impliqués en tant que supporters, bénévoles, membres de l'équipe et conseillers fera gonfler les cœurs avec ce petit plus de amour et contentement.

Que fera votre argent

CHF 32000.- nous permettra d'étendre le soutien à nos partenaires réfugiés existants en Indonésie et en Malaisie pendant six mois, de continuer à former des entrepreneurs réfugiés à Kneading Peace à Melaka, en Malaisie, et de lancer le troisième cycle de Transformative Leadership in Action à Pekanbaru , Indonésie.

Pour les groupes de réfugiés, nous proposerons des sessions de mentorat mensuelles individuelles pour chaque membre de l'équipe, des contributions financières, des opportunités de réseautage et des opportunités de formation basées sur les besoins. Jakarta Bersatu Project bénéficiera en outre d'ateliers de formation mensuels (en ligne pour l'instant, et une fois possible sur le terrain).

Nos stagiaires de Kneading Peace recevront une formation personnalisée, un soutien et un hébergement, ainsi qu'un financement de démarrage et un kit de démarrage d'équipement à la fin du programme. Les anciens du programme bénéficient également d'un mentorat continu et d'occasions de réseautage.

Grâce au leadership transformateur en action, nous co-concevrons et lancerons un nouveau projet d'éducation dirigé par les réfugiés. Nous fournirons sept mois de formation en ligne, de coaching et de mentorat de projet, ainsi qu'un soutien de suivi de 12 mois à l'équipe de réfugiés.

À qui profitera votre argent

Refugee Network Center

Lieu: Kuala Lumpur, Malaisie

 

Refugee Network Center est le résultat du premier programme Transformative Leadership in Action. L'équipe propose des ateliers de compétences professionnelles, des cours de langue et des opportunités de réseautage pour augmenter les moyens de subsistance des réfugiés.

Refugee Learning Center

Lieu: Bogor, Indonésie

Refugee Learning Center a approché Same Skies à la fin de 2015, et nous les soutenons depuis. Le centre fournit une éducation à 300 enfants et 100 adultes réfugiés, et est géré et géré de manière indépendante par l'équipe de réfugiés - ils mènent même leur propre collecte de fonds.

Refugee Learning Nest

Lieu: Bogor, Indonésie

Refugee Learning Nest a été le premier projet mis en place et soutenu par Same Skies. L'équipe de réfugiés propose des projets d'éducation, d'artisanat et d'alphabétisation des enfants pour les femmes, des séances d'information sur le sport et sur la santé et l'hygiène.

Jakarta Bersatu Project

Lieu: Jakarta, Indonésie

Jakarta Bersatu Project est notre dernier projet visant à accroître les possibilités de subsistance. L'équipe ne fait que commencer et proposera des cours d'indonésien, des cours d'artisanat et des réseaux avec les marchés locaux désireux de vendre des produits de réfugiés.

Kneading Peace

Lieu: Melaka, Malaisie

Kneading Peace est notre entreprise sociale - un café construit autour d'un programme de formation pour les entrepreneurs. Pendant six mois, ils reçoivent une formation en pâtisserie, en entreprise, et sont coachés pour développer des plans d'affaires.

Programme de leadership

Lieu: Pekanbaru, Indonésie

Transformative Leadership in Action est notre programme destiné aux participants qui souhaitent apprendre à créer un impact durable. Il met en relation les réfugiés avec des soutiens internationaux qui souhaitent faire partie d'un projet dirigé par des réfugiés.

Mercie! Vous êtes incroyable.

Australie

Same Skies Australia Inc.

ABN: 76583840547

Westpac

Compte: 218623

BSB: 033608

Suisse

Same Skies

CHE-250.476.392

PostFinance

Compte: 89-506036-1

IBAN: CH76 0900 0000 8950 6036 1

Malaisie

Same Skies Charitable Organisation

PPM-030-04-08062017

Public Bank

Compte: 3205570020

 

Kneading Peace Social Enterprise

003016823-A

Maybank (pour la boulangerie)

Compte: 554026293401

Indonésie

Yayasan Same Skies

AHU-0018496.AH.01.04.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 Same Skies

Same Skies

Give hope & happiness

CHF 6627

Donated

29

Contributors

17

Days left

The counter above is updated manually. If you want to save us fees, please transfer straight into one of our bank accounts, rather than donating online (bank details are on the bottom of this page).

Your donations are tax-deductible in Australia and in Switzerland.

The pursuit of happiness

By almost anyone’s reckoning, 2020 has been a pretty glum year. It has upended the best-laid plans, and forced billions of people around the world to make radical changes to their lives. However, according to the Ipsos’ Global Happiness Survey 2020, happiness is almost as common this year as it was last year, falling by just one percentage point from 64% to 63%. Interestingly, it has increased by five points or more in six countries: China, Russia, Malaysia, and Argentina, while decreasing by five points or more in 12 countries, most of all Peru, Chile, Mexico, and India.

Bhutan famously turned heads at a United Nations Forum when it proposed Gross National Happiness as a paradigm for alternative development in 1998. Vanuatu is another small nation with a large reputation for happiness, and if you’ve ever had the opportunity to visit, you would probably see why.

Moving optimistically into a new year, we’re interested in happiness on a personal level, and we’re keen to learn from one another, and to share within our community the things that make us happy. We would also love to think that our vision at Same Skies, of a peacefully and ethically shared world, contributes to happiness, and we hope that being involved as supporters, volunteers, team members, and advisors, makes hearts swell with that extra bit of love and contentment.

What your money will do

CHF 32,000.- will allow us to extend the support to our existing refugee partners in Indonesia and Malaysia for six months, to keep training refugee entrepreneurs at Kneading Peace in Melaka, Malaysia, and to start the third round of Transformative Leadership in Action in Pekanbaru, Indonesia. 

 

For the refugee groups, we will offer individual monthly mentoring sessions for each team member, financial contributions, networking opportunities and needs-based training opportunities. Jakarta Bersatu Project will additionally benefit from monthly training workshops (online for now, and once possible, on the ground again).

 

Our trainees at Kneading Peace will receive personalised training, support and accommodation, as well as start-up funding and a starter kit of equipment upon programme completion. Programme alumni are also provided with continued mentoring support and networking opportunities.

Through Transformative Leadership in Action we will co-design and initiate a new refugee-led education project. We will provide seven months of online training, coaching and project mentoring, as well as 12 months follow-up support to the refugee team.

Whom your money will benefit

Refugee Network Center

Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Refugee Network Center is the result of the first Transformative Leadership in Action programme in 2018. This highly diverse team of refugees and locals provides vocational skills workshops, language classes and networking opportunities to increase the livelihoods of refugees. 

PB237959.JPG

Refugee Learning Center

Location: Bogor, Indonesia

Refugee Learning Center approached Same Skies at the end of 2015, and we have been supporting them ever since. The centre provides eduction for refugee 300 children and 100 adults, and is independently run and managed by the refugee team - they even conduct their own fundraising. 

Refugee Learning Nest

Location: Bogor, Indonesia

Refugee Learning Nest was the first project established and supported by Same Skies. The refugee team provides children’s education, handicraft and literacy projects for women, sports (football & Taekwondo) and heath & hygiene information sessions.

Jakarta Bersatu Project

Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Jakarta Bersatu Project is our latest project for increased refugee livelihood opportunities. 

The refugee team is just getting started and will offer Indonesian classes, arts and crafts training and networking with local markets willing to sell refugee products.

Kneading Peace

Location: Melaka, Malaysia

Kneading Peace is our social enterprise - a café built around a training programme for refugee entrepreneurs. During six intensive months, they receive baking, enterprise and creative training, and are coached to develop business plans. 

Leadership Programme

Location: Pekanbaru, Indonesia

Transformative Leadership in Action is our seven-month programme for participants who want to learn how to create sustainable impact. It connects refugees with international supporters who want to become part of a refugee-led project, while strengthening their own leadership.

Bank details

Australia

Name: Same Skies Australia Inc.

Address: 1700 Princes Hwy, Buckley VIC 3240

Bank: Westpac

Account number: 218623

BSB: 033608

Switzerland

Name: Same Skies

Address: Schiblerstr. 10, 8444 Henggart

Bank: PostFinance

Account number: 89-506036-1

IBAN: CH76 0900 0000 8950 6036 1 

Malaysia

Name: Pertubuhan Kebajikan Satu Langit

Address: 37, Jalan Hang Lekiu, 75200 Melaka

Bank: Public Bank

Account number: 3205570020

Thank you! You are amazing.